I’m a Bum!

I tweaked my ankle a couple of weeks ago, so I’ve been trying to take it easy on that foot.  It’s been wrapped much of the time, I’ve iced it, and I’ve not gone on any walks since I hurt it.

And now I feel like a bum.  My ankle has been pain free for a couple of days now, and I have yet to go walking.  Yesterday, I didn’t work until 5:00 pm.  There really is no excuse for not walking.

Except that my To-Do list was massive yesterday.  I’m actually really happy with all of the stuff I accomplished.  I baked two different types of muffins (Almond Poppy Seed and Banana Nut with Toasted Walnut Strussel topping), washed almost every towel in the house, changed my bedding, blogged, edited my book, signed up for health insurance, and even started weeding my garden.

I guess I was kinda rationalizing.  Gardening is considered an exercise on Sparkpeople.com, so I figured I was killing two birds with one stone.  Yah, maybe it was an excuse, but did you see all that I accomplished before 3:00??  I was a busy girl!  I wanted to go for a walk and maybe watch a bit of TV before I had to get ready for work, but there just wasn’t time.

So, today, I hope to go walking and get back into the swing of things.  I mean, my back will soon start hurting from the inactivity.  And I hate feeling like a bum.

Oh wait.  I can’t.  It’s raining.

Just kidding!  No excuses.  I’m getting back to it this afternoon!

Leave a Reply

