Unearned Success

I’ve been weighing myself every day.  I know, I know.  You’re not supposed to do that.  I will quit.  I promise.  I can quit anytime I want.

Actually, it’s been (for the most part) really encouraging.  I’ve lost 6 pounds this week, a small loss each day, except for one – can’t quite figure out what happened there.

And I’m feeling kinda guilty about it.  I mean, I only really worked out twice – and one of those was only for a very short time.  The rest of the time, I considered manual labor my exercise or did nothing at all.  And still I lost more weight than I should have.

Sparkpeople.com has been screaming at me to eat more calories, but I think I’m getting more than enough.  I mean, I’m averaging between 1500 and 1800 (and on a bad day – more).  I haven’t been working out for any more than an hour on any given day – I really shouldn’t need more calories than I’ve been getting.

Actually, it’s kinda funny.  Sparkpeople says that I’m getting enough protein, fat, and carbs, but not enough calories.  Uh, how else do they want me to get in my calories?  Simple sugar?

Speaking of simple sugar – I have a new treat.  Linda Peanut Butter Milk Chocolate Truffles.

I allow myself one or two before bed as my special treat for being so good during the day (my reward for not eating the donuts at work!)

I’m thinking about shutting off my computer to go work out.  I’m still thinking…..

I’m thinking I’m feeling kinda ADHD today.  I don’t think it’s going to be a very productiive day.

Leave a Reply

