Slacker!

So, I am literally about 2 hours away from being ready to be published.  I’ve been in this position for about three days now!  Ugh!  I’m so close to the finish line, but I haven’t crossed it yet!

Why not?  Because I’m being social.  That’s right.  Socialially Deficient Teri is getting out, meeting people, talking to people, and making friends.  I’ve also been doing stuff, getting outside, and trying new things (sushi – yum!)

Oh, and spending time with family.  My sister is leaving for quite a while.  Since she’s one of my best friends, it made sense to spend as much time with her as I could before she leaves me.  **sniff, sniff**

And I might have met the man of my dreams (still waiting to see what happens with that one!)  I’ll probably be blogging about him very soon.

Yes, you’re absolutely right – the writer in me is screaming to have my book done so it can be out there.  The Capricorn in me is just dying to get this task done, already!  I’ve had to calm these very two pushy sides of me so I can make sure I do something with my life other than work on my book.

And it’s been worth it.  I have no regrets.  I’ve loved every minute of the last few days.

And I can’t wait to get back to my book tomorrow!  The blog about the man might just have to wait.  But, if I’m really good, I might be able to work on my book AND spend time with the man.

I like that plan!

Leave a Reply

