**Sigh** I Guess It’s Time

So, for years I’ve heard that the way to get my blog out there is by advertising (duh). I know the process, and I’ve refused to do it because it felt manipulative and fake. I haven’t wanted to do that because my blog isn’t about building a fan base – it’s about me journaling and giving my loved ones more insight into me, if they so choose. My blog wasn’t about being an author, it was about all of the parts of me.

Recently, I’ve realized that literary agents want to agent someone who has a following. **sigh** So, I need to get myself out there and see if people like my writing.

Since being published is my dream, I’ve created a blog specifically for that purpose. It will represent my writing. This blog is my thoughts and feelings, not my writing. For some reason, my blogging has none of my writing style in it. So, if you want to check out my blog which will represent my writing, it can be found here: http://publishingdreams.blogspot.com/

As of this moment, I think it will be snippets of writing. Today, I tried to explain a scene I saw yesterday while driving in the mountains. So, that’s the plan for now. We’ll see how it morphs as time goes on.

1 Comment

  1. The professor says good luck to you and most importantly stay true to yourself! Yep! that’s his motto dadblameit! There is one who cannot be deceived….

Leave a Reply

