Back on Track… Kinda

My little experiment to get over my feelings for Mr. Socks totally worked. It did have an unexpected side-effect, though. Now I’m into Mr. Driver.

I guess I should have seen it coming, really. I mean, I did have feelings for Mr. Driver only two short months ago. We were getting kinda serious. I was going to introduce him to my son the next time we got together. We had talked about being exclusive and even had shared with each other that we were starting to fall for each other. Those feelings were turned off by my HP literally overnight. It seems like, at the time, there was a reason. For the life of me, I can’t think of why. After being with him the other night and talking with him last night, I felt that connection with him again.

He really is a great guy. He’s got all of the qualities I want in a man (even if some of them are dormant). He’s such a sweet spirit. Had it not been for my HP telling me to focus on my manuscript, he and I would probably still be together, possibly living together. A part of me wants to say, “Screw it! I’m hardly even working on my manuscript!” and get things started with him again. I mean, we have both acknowledged that we still have feelings for each other. We’re both sad about the fact that we’re not together.

The super sucky thing is that he’s completely supportive of my writing. He always asks how it’s going. He wants to know how I’m doing with it and tries to help, if possible. He encourages my dream, even though it takes me away from him. Or… maybe he’s pushing it so we can get back together sooner? No, I don’t think that’s it. Not completely at least. 🙂 It’s just hard to know that I’ve found a man who’s so supportive of my dream and I’m not with him. He’s even asked to read it. No many has ever asked to read my manuscript before!

Maybe this all happened to get me back on track. Today, I do feel more energetic about working on my manuscript. I have other things I need to do (which seems to be the case every day), but I want to be in my book. That’s a good start, right?

Leave a Reply

