I Have a Date!

Not even a week ago, I changed my profile to reflect the fact that I am looking to find a man for an LTR. The first day, I got no responses. The fact that I had altered my profile should have made my profile like blood in the water – the new girls always gets the most attention. I was really disappointed – is my weight really so unappealing that NOBODY would be interested in me?

Since then, things have turned around – rather quickly, actually. I’ve chatted with a number of men, all with varying success.

Mr. Twins poofed on me. I was kinda excited about meeting him, but no biggie. It’s not like I’m heart broken or anything.

Mr. MO – I’m pretty sure he was a scammer. Good riddance!

Mr. Painter – he expected me to be interested in him when he was anything but interesting. Previously, I chatted with a man who had almost nothing more to say than, “You’re so beautiful.” If those words are repeated too much, that is a massive red flag. With Mr. Painter, it meant that he had nothing else to say to me because there was nothing to him. Last night, he said that he’s trying to find a girlfriend so he can have a life (he didn’t use those words, but that was the gist). I told him I was looking for a whole man, and oddly enough, he said he didn’t want to talk to me anymore. Darnit! I was naming our children!

There were a few other men sprinkled in there – too young, too far away, not looking for an LTR, etc.

And then there’s Mr. Baker. Physically, he’s very much my type (6’5″ – yum!) And I’ve been enjoying chatting with him. There have been no moments when I’ve been bored or wondered what to say next. There’ve been no red flags. I’ve just enjoyed chatting with him. Last night, he asked me out for this Saturday. Yay! I have a date!

Rrrrt! Whoa! I have a date! Crap! I haven’t been on a date in a long time. I’ve been on a number of Meet and Greets, but this is a date. This is an entirely different beast. And all of a sudden, I’m nervous. Isn’t that silly? But, I still have a few days until we’re scheduled to meet. I’ll just enjoy chatting with him.

And hope my skin clears up. Ugh!

2 Comments

  1. I myself just had a date for the first time in a very long while, so I understand the nerves! Hope you enjoy it and it goes great! 🙂

    • Thanks for the support! I hope you have a great time.

Leave a Reply

