Fading

I’m very pleased to announce that my yearning for Mr. Cuddles is starting to fade. It might be because it’s been a while since I’ve seen him.

Or, it might be due to the fact that I’m currently a hot commodity (or at least, as far as I’m concerned). I currently have 5 men wanting my attention. Look at me go!

Mr. Socks is still around, and he’s still in my life as a FWB. We had an odd relationship, but it seems to work for us.

There was another guy who doesn’t even get a name. He showed himself to be controlling, clingy, and desperate. He keeps e-mailing me, even though I’ve told him a number of times that I’m not interested. I might have to block him soon.

There’s Mr. Camper. He loves camping (as do I). If I am to go camping this year with a man, he’d be the one to make it the easiest. Plus, he seems like a really cool guy. I’ve enjoyed all of our chats. He lives kinda far away, but he might be worth it.

I’m going out with Mr. Baker today. I’m trying not to be superficial. Physically, he’s very similar to my last boyfriend (and we all know how that turned out). I have to keep reminding myself that he’s not my ex. I’ve enjoyed all of our chats and am looking forward to meeting him.

And, now there’s Mr. Lake. He’s incredibly handsome! (trying to not drool) He’s got a few extra pounds on him, so I don’t think he’s a scammer (I’ve been wrong before). He also lives kinda far away, but might also be worth it. We just started talking today, but he made me smile with a few of his messages – they were just sweet and cute.

So, with all of this attention, who has time to pine away for the previous guy!

Okay. I do still miss him. I do still wonder… lots of things. But, now it’s not as painful as it was. I’m good with that!

Leave a Reply

