Getting Nervous!

I’ve got my date with Mr. Camper tonight and I’m finally beginning to get nervous.

Online, he seems like a really cool guy. Too good to be true, which makes me think he’s a scammer. At this moment in time, that’s okay with me because if he cancelled or stood me up, it means I wouldn’t have to be nervous anymore.

Isn’t it silly to be nervous? I mean, if it’s meant to be, nothing I can do would screw it up, right? So, there’s no reason to have the jitters.

And yet, I still am just anxious (in a panicky sort of way).

What if it goes really well? What if I think it’s going really well but he doesn’t? The easiest outcome is that there’s just no chemistry and we call it a day after coffee (there’s the option for mini-golf and dinner, depending on how things go).

I guess I’m just feeling like a pansy. Since I don’t deal well with stress, I’d rather just take the easy way out. Hopefully he cancels on me!

*************************

Quick update: He just messaged me to let me to let me know he’s on his way. EEK! It’s happening. Trying not to hyperventilate! Cross your fingers for me!

8 Comments

  1. DcsStorys

    Breathe and have fun!

    • πŸ™‚ Thanks. I appreciate the support!

      • DcsStorys

        Did it go well?

      • lol. I did. I was just sitting down to blog about it. It went very well. You’re sweet for asking. πŸ™‚

      • DcsStorys

        Awe that’s good! Can’t wait to read, the dating blogs are the best

      • Hopefully, there will come a time in my life when I will no longer have to write dating blogs. πŸ™‚

      • DcsStorys

        Haha well fingers crossed for you!

      • πŸ™‚ Thanks.

Leave a Reply

