It’s Been Too Long!

So, I’ve been having massive computer issues for a while now.  I tried to limp along, but it was just too frustrating for me to proceed.  So, I did nothing.  I sat by, letting the days and weeks slip by, all while doing nothing to further my career or my dreams.  I hated it but I accepted it as my reality.

Today, Mr. C bought me a new laptop!  Yay!  All of a sudden, I feel like my dreams are back on track again.  I feel refreshed and invigorated.  I feel as if joy and hope have once again filled me.

How silly is that?  That a piece of technology could bring me such peace and happiness.  Obviously, it’s not the equipment itself that affords me these things – it’s what the equipment brings into my life, what it allows me to do.  My creative juices are flowing again.  My dreams seem within reach again.  My heart sings with the ability to type again.

And I feel like a massive slacker.  There have been huge things happening in my life, and I haven’t written any of them down.  I had a huge birthday, my daughter has tentatively come back into my life, and I now have not one new baby in the house, but twins!  I have wanted to blog about all of this, but have been unable to.  Okay, okay – technically, I was able to, but going to the library across town just to sit down and type for 15 minutes seemed silly and like a huge pain.  So, I guess I chose not to write for all of this time.  When I finally turned on my new laptop and realized the last time I had blogged, I felt so very guilty.

But, today is a new day.  Time to strap on my Big Girl Panties and actively pursue my dreams.  Time to do the things I know I should, so I can have the life I dream about.  Time to get off my butt and get going.

A really nice bonus is that he also bought me a new iPhone.  Years ago, I signed up for a Twitter account.  I understand that I need to build my fan base, and Twitter is one way to do that.  I can put the Twitter App on my phone and actually use that account now.  The lack of excitement for that prospect is daunting, but I will overcome.  Who knows – maybe I’ll even start to enjoy it.  I doubt it but I will remain open to the possibility.

Can you tell I’m excited and nervous at the same time?  Fear of failure mixed with the fear of success can be a very dangerous thing!

Leave a comment