The Ugly Truth

So, I went out with Snow Man last Wednesday. I had a wonderful time. I’m so mad about it! Why? Because he lives 2 hours away. And I hate driving. And I hate long distance relationship.

And, there are other reasons why he would not be my first choice. When we arrived, I looked over to see him getting out of his car. What did I see? Crack. And lots of it. Ew! He quickly hitched up his pants, but the damage had been done. And then, as we talked, he had a white glob of… something (not sure what) resting on his bottom lip. As he talked and his lips touched, the glob would stretch between his lips. Ew! And, he was overweight.

But, those things are all superficial, right? I mean, we had a really great time together. I hadn’t had a date that great in a long time.

Today, I had a date with someone else. It was painful. A really, really bad date. Before I went out with Snow Man, I had two dates which were both mediocre. The one today was agonizing. Did it only seem so bad because I had had such a great time with Snow Man?

And, if the guy from today contacts me again, how do I let him know I’m not interested? I’ve never had to say that to anyone before. It’s always just been mutual. At the end of our date, he said he’d like to see me again. I (silently) choked and replied, Yah – I’d like that.” D’oh!

I suck at dating. I just need to give up.

And yet, I contacted a guy today, asking when we could meet.

Ugh!

4 Comments

  1. RookieNotes

    Crack is a deal breaker in my book. lol

    • lol. Yah, I almost called it over before it even began.

Leave a comment